Adams-Arapahoe County ARES ALERT STATUS: Normal (Alert 0) Monthly Meeting -- Next membership meeting planned for Thursday, July 11, 2024 at 19:00 hours.-- DETAILS IN EMAIL AND ONLINE --

Our Mission

Adams-Arapahoe County Amateur Radio Emergency Service is a 501(c)(3) non-profit public service organization, consisting of licensed Amateur Radio operators who have voluntarily registered their qualifications and equipment to provide communications needs in times of emergency and for public service events. Adams-Arapahoe County ARES is dedicated to serving Adams and Arapahoe counties and the communities within by working hand in hand with local and state governments, agencies we have signed Memorandum of Understandings, and other organizations as requested.

The Amateur Radio Emergency Service, a program of the ARRL, offers to its partners at all levels, trained Amateur Radio Service licensees who are skilled in the use of a wide range of emergency and disaster communications techniques and who are committed to supporting our partners’ missions in service to the public.

 

ACARES Events

Sun Jun 30 0930 - 1000
Adams-Arapahoe County ARES Weekly Net
Thu Jul 04 1900 - 1930
Adams-Arapahoe County DMR Net
Sun Jul 07 0930 - 1000
Adams-Arapahoe County ARES Weekly Net
Thu Jul 11 1900 - 2100
Adams-Araphaoe County ARES Membership Meeting
Sat Jul 13 0800 - 1700
Amateur Radio Technician Class
Sun Jul 14 0930 - 1000
Adams-Arapahoe County ARES Weekly Net
Sat Jul 20 0800 - 1700
Amateur Radio Technician Class
Sun Jul 21 0930 - 1000
Adams-Arapahoe County ARES Weekly Net
Thu Jul 25 1600 - 2200
Arapahoe County Fair
Fri Jul 26 1600 - 0000
Arapahoe County Fair